top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCourtnie Newcomb

Real or Fake?

The answer to the title is unnoticeable. The difference is in the price tag. I've owned everything from real Coach and Hermes Birkin handbag (it was a gift, truth be told, a handbag that cost more than my house, car, and yearly bills combined isn't on my priority list of things I hope to buy) to a non-authentic Prada and Christian Louboutin handbag. The two knock offs were of high quality, real leather and almost NO difference between the real and fake. Upon studying the differences, someone who really knows the intricate details of stitching can tell the difference right away but to the average eye of a normal person, there's little recognizable differences. My Christian Louboutin was different by the stitching. A real one had this very unique cross stitch to the top of it where the fake one had a simple sewn straight stitch to the top of it. Both were of real leather and both were equally beautiful and high quality. The cost difference? The real one would have costed me almost $2400 where the fake one costed me only $89.99.


That's a huge difference in price yet not a huge difference in quality or even look. While I love new Coach bags, Michael Kor handbags and even pretty new Kate Spade wallets or Calvin Klein clutches, I can't always justify or realistically even afford a Fendi handbag for $3100. Sticking to the true fashionista on a budget lifestyle, I had gone in search of the most authentic non-authentic designer brands with high quality genuine leather and near perfect logo placements and stitch work. I know that none of us like to talk about the things we CAN'T afford but it's reality that simply not everyone can afford the luxuries of the extremely wealthy but that doesn't mean we can't dress the part or enjoy the looks. We just have to do them slightly different. If you ask me, it's a win win because if you spend $60 on a knock off Prada and your spending budget is $100, you have $40 to spend on that cute dress and shoes you saw at Target. Or save that $40 and buy that knock off Versace bag next month.


It's all about getting more for your budget and still getting the designer look. It may be fake but honestly, no one is going to know but you. So hold your head high and walk down Rodeo Dr., in that Off The Rack Nordstrom designer dress and your online Walmart bought Christian Louboutin with your knock off snakeskin Hermes Birkin bag and rock that look with pride, Sister, because you are amazing inside and out and it truly doesn't matter what designer you wear or even if you wear designer or where you got your hottest trend outfit. What matters is how you walk, how you feel, and knowing that beauty is skin deep and your heart is more pure than any label.


Now go out and shop all the looks on a budget!! My favorite knock off website is linked at the bottom of this page, just click it and enjoy. ❤


*This is not a commissionable link, just sharing my favorite on a budget site.






P.S. I know a lot of yall are going to ask,"Is this site trust-worthy?" I've personally shopped from this page multiple times without any issues whatsoever. Shipping is quick, it comes well packaged, and the one time I got something I didn't order (wrong order), they sent me a return label, gave me a full refund and still replaced the order with the correct product. However, if you are still worried, pay with PayPal so your purchase is protected and should you not get your purchase or are not happy with it and cannot get the company to refund and/or exchange, you can go through PayPal to get a full refund very easily.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page