top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCourtnie Newcomb

Lifestyle

Lifestyle. When I started this I knew I wanted it to be more than just another fashion blog because the truth is, lifestyle is more than just fashion, accessories, trends and the hottest must haves. Lifestyle is your personality, the things that make you uniquely you and that touch your life in only ways you can. From the things you chose to wear to the home decor you pick to style your home in, right down to the style of radio you have and the music you play from that radio. Everything about you is what makes up your lifestyle. Every choice you make, every decision you pass, every opportunity you take advantage of, evert failure, every success ... it all makes up your lifestyle.


That also means, that as a lifestyle blogger and influencer, I'm being real and authentic. Being real means telling it like it is in every aspect. Life is messy. Life is hard. I started this path because Covid took us by a storm and lead us down some rough roads and as a Mother of 4, I knew I wanted to do something that could change how we live, how we spend, how we save but most importantly, how we build up our future so that when hard times strike, we have stability to fall back on and something solid in place. I wanted to do something that could ensure that if ever I need to again, I can be home with our kids to homeschool or to mend when sick or really anything, just be there when I'm needed. Sounds like a dream, I know, every mother wants that. With all dreams though, it takes time, hard work, patience and an unparallel spirit to keep going even when you want to quit. Because the truth is, I don't have a back up plan. This is my only plan so there's no room to fail.


How many of yall took a hit from Covid or other and it made you realize that you had to think of something to put into place and rely on for a fall back option that turned into your only option? How many of yall lost sleep building something bigger and better? How many of yall fought against all odds and against others non-belief in your ability to do what you dreamt of?


I'm here to tell you, your dreams are not silly. They are not dumb, unrealistic, or any other negative words you may have already heard or are sure to hear (and unfortunately from those closest to you). Your dreams are valid, are important and are worth following. YOU are valid, important and worth taking risks and following your dreams. Life has a way of making us feel like we aren't worth it and like we should be spending our time doing more important things but if we don't realize we are important therefore reaching for the stars to follow your dreams are important, you'll end up going down a dark and lonely path of self doubt and trust me, I've been there, it's not somewhere I'd wish for anyone else to be.


Take this for what it is or for what it means to you but I truly hope you find inspiration in my ordinary blog and you take it to heart and follow your dreams no matter how much work, time and effort you have to pour into it. Because you are enough and you are worthy of all that is great!! ❤


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page